New ministers take oath, Get portfolios

The 43-man Federal Executive Council has been sworn in by President Muhammadu Buhari. Speaking shortly after the swearing in ceremony, the President Buhari urged the new ministers to be steadfast and dedicated to service. He said the Nigerian people have high expectations of the new crop of ministers and the government which has promised to restore prosperity. He commended the ministers on their appointment and wished them well in the execution of their onerous assignments. Meanwhile, the newly sworn in ministers have been assigned portfolios. They include Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi (Minister of Transportation), Timi Sylva, (Minister of State Petroleum), Festus Keyamo (Minister of State Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs) and Senator Godswill Akpabio (Minister of Niger Delta Affairs) among others.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Zeen Subscribe
A customizable subscription slide-in box to promote your newsletter

I consent to the terms and conditions